Institutional Awards

As B.J.B. (Autonomous) College is a premier Degree College of Orissa State, a number of memorial Awards/Prizes have been instituted to encourage the students to achieve excellence in their respective field. They are the following:

Awards Field
Krushnapriya Rath memorial prize Best all-round student
Udayanath Rath memorial prize Best Graduate
Hemanta Kumar Rath memorial prize Best student in Social Service
Charubala Memorial Running cup Best in Botany
Biswanath Senapati Memorial Running cup Best in Political Science
Pabani Kumar Memorial Running Cup Second Best in Political Science
Satchidananda Memorial Prize Best Graduate
Mrutunjaya Memorial Running Cup Best in English Honours
Dharitri Memorial Award Best in Economics Honours
Bhubananda Memorial Award Best in Mathematics Honours
Premananda Misdhra Memorial Silver Cup Best in Physics Honours Practical
Indumati Devi Memorial Silver Cup Best in Physics Pass Practical
Jagannath Ota Memorial Award Highest Marks in Anthropology Honours at the Final Year Degree Examination


View Detail